Get The App From Play Store!

Skip to main content
  • Over 4 million customers served

    UK based customer service team

  • Over 345,000 Reviews!

    Rated 4.7/5

  • 15 million parts delivered

    UK next working day delivery until 9:00PM

Hilka Tools AC/DC Analogue Multimeter 1000V 0.5 - 500mA Stock Number: ES1583042

Easy to read, pocket-sized multimeter with 7 ranges of DC, 4 ranges of AC and 3 ranges of Ohm positions for testing a range of electrical circuits

Overall rating

5 stars: 5 stars: (10)
4 stars: 4 stars: (6)
3 stars: 3 stars: (2)
2 stars: 2 stars: (1)
4.3 stars

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 customers

Ease of fitting 4.6 stars 4.6
Quality 4.3 stars 4.3
Value 4.6 stars 4.6

Product Reviews

Write a review
  • Chris Beatty Bristol
    5.0 out of 5

    Good purchase 02 April 2017

    Neat device easy to use fair price, arrived earlier than given to expect

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 3.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Mike Cleveland
    5.0 out of 5

    Just what I wanted 27 December 2016

    Simple to use analogue meter inexpensive which will do what I need best value meter on the market , delivered on time excellent service thankyou.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • sq
    5.0 out of 5

    great value for money 11 November 2016

    I didn't expect something as good as this for the price and I am impressed with espares customer service

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • RY Swadlincote
    3.0 out of 5

    Basic Multimeter 07 November 2016

    Easy to use but not very accurate on DC voltage, 1.5v battery shows 2v when needle adjusted to zero, have to adjust needle to minus to get it to read 1.5v. Fine for checking continuity so ok as a basic test instrument.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 3.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • GP reading uk
    5.0 out of 5

    Very satisfactory - met my need precisely 15 September 2016

    Glad digital doesn't always win! This is analogue meter and is fine

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Pjr
    5.0 out of 5

    Sparks 06 July 2016

    I used this item as soon as it arrived,well pleased. GOOD VALUE? Would recommend it to any budding elect.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Frederick Wilkes Merthyr Tydfil
    5.0 out of 5

    Handy Ana 17 March 2016

    Excellent pocket sized unit, and provided it is kept in sync, very accurate.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Anonymous Ireland
    5.0 out of 5

    compact little item 25 May 2014

    This item is exactly what I was looking for,its not complicated and does its job perfectly.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Anonymous Ayrshire
    5.0 out of 5

    Item was exactly what I wanted. 09 May 2014

    After many years, my old multimeter died. Tried to obtain a similar unit from various retailers. Tried out 2 different items but these were too complicated for my basic requirements. Checked out the "espares" web site where I found the ideal unit for my needs and at a sensible price. The paper work sent out with my order were informative. I could be interested in seeking other items from this company.

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Steve Yorkshire
    5.0 out of 5

    Lovely little tester 03 November 2013

    Nice cheap little tester great to use,comes with battery ready to set up and use

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5

Ratings-Only Reviews

Overall Rating 3.0 stars 3.0
Ease of fitting 5.0 stars 5.0
Quality 4.0 stars 4.0
Value 4.0 stars 4.0

Based on the average of 2 ratings-only reviews


eSpares
4_7
See our reviews

Hilka Tools AC/DC Analogue Multimeter 1000V 0.5 - 500mA

£7.98
(inc. VAT)
£7.98