Get The App From Play Store!

Skip to main content
  • Over 4 million customers served

    UK based customer service team

  • Over 345,000 Reviews!

    Rated 4.7/5

  • 15 million parts delivered

    UK next working day delivery until 9:00PM

Washing Machine Door Seal Stock Number: ES1552560

Genuine spare part for select models of Bosch, Neff and Siemens washing machines

Overall rating

5 stars: 5 stars: (27)
4 stars: 4 stars: (9)
4.8 stars

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 36 customers

Ease of fitting 3.7 stars 3.7
Quality 4.8 stars 4.8
Value 4.3 stars 4.3

Product Reviews

Write a review
  • Kevin Dunbar Derbyshire
    5.0 out of 5

    Quality part 12 February 2022

    Excellent product for replacement on a Siemens washing machine. Very fiddly to fit for first timer, you need a lot of patience and strong fingers. Comes with new containment spring/wires.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • John D Isle of Mull. Argyll.
    5.0 out of 5

    Perfect fit 11 October 2020

    Thought it was a bit pricey compared to other seals. However on opening the package it was evident that this was a good quality item. Fitting was a bit of a struggle, especially getting the spring clips back on (supplied with new seal). Prompt delivery, ahead of stated delivery date.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Charles Cronin Dublin
    5.0 out of 5

    Washing Machine Door Seal Replacement 30 September 2020

    Seal arrived in a timely fashion and it has been working very well since being fitted. Fitting the retainer spring was a struggle but it was worth persevering with it. Would commend the service.

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • David Merseyside
    4.0 out of 5

    Very good product 29 April 2019

    I found this door seal easy to fit apart from the retaining spring on the outside which took longer too fit than the rest of the task,a lot of patience and spoons needed.

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Phill V Tyneside
    5.0 out of 5

    Great Product and service 08 September 2018

    Washer seal (Bosch Excxcel 8) packed up on Saturday morning local suppliers useless so searched on internet and shocked at the price but wanted an original item so looked for voucher which was available but did not work The seal arrived as advised and fitting was straight forward product looked as expected and the video instruction was a good help would definately use this company again in a heart beat

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • RB Gainsborough
    5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant service 17 July 2018

    Excellent service and quality product. The same as the one removed. Saved getting someone out to fix it.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Nick P. Manchester
    5.0 out of 5

    Door seal 23 March 2018

    Great product, replaced the leaking seal superbly well - however the fitting was not straight forward. This ideally is a two person job. The fitting of the two retaining straps needed two pairs of hands. One pair to hold the strap in the recessed groove while the other pair stretched the fixing spring. Once complete the seal was perfect.

    Ease of fitting 2.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Crabbo Beverley
    5.0 out of 5

    Good Fitting replacement 29 December 2017

    Our old seal had blackened over time and needed replacing. Having watched the espares video I decided to fit it myself. Its a very straightforward procedure for anyone, my only note of caution is when it comes to putting the springs back on. The new springs that come with the seal are nowhere as easy to put on as the video suggests. After much swearing and cussing I eventually did it, but I had to 'stretch' both springs slightly before they would go on. I have now learnt how to do it and would readily do it again and save an engineer call out fee.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • MJDMcL
    4.0 out of 5

    Glad I watched the video first 26 November 2017

    Good product and reasonably easy to fit having watched the video first. The spring bands are not so easy to fit single handed - probably better with assistance.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 2.0 out of 5
  • JAF
    4.0 out of 5

    A needed product 14 November 2017

    Although expensive, the door seal was needed and the correct version was promptly delivered by espares. Fitting was complicated and took an entire afternoon due to the type of washing machine I have.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5

Will this part fit my appliance?

Check Now

eSpares
4_7
See our reviews

Washing Machine Door Seal

£65.09
(inc. VAT)
£65.09