Get The App From Play Store!

Skip to main content
  • Over 4 million customers served

    Part assist UK call centre

  • Over 261,000 Reviews!

    Rated 4.6/5

  • 9.8 million parts delivered

    Fast UK Delivery

Universal Fridge Door Handle - White Stock Number: ES478315

High quality spare part for models of refrigerators that fit specific dimensions

Overall rating

5 stars: 5 stars: (30)
4 stars: 4 stars: (47)
3 stars: 3 stars: (28)
2 stars: 2 stars: (16)
1 star: 1 star: (11)
3.5 stars

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 132 customers

Ease of fitting 4.1 stars 4.1
Quality 3.3 stars 3.3
Value 3.7 stars 3.7

Product Reviews

Write a review
  • Adrian Someerset
    2.0 out of 5

    Did not fit easily 24 September 2016

    Despite searching using the model number of our Fagor fridge freezer it was necessary to drill additional holes. This means it does not look too good (the supplied screw covers do not cover the bolt heads) and I fear it will weaken the structure. I feel I need to try to source a better, more appropriate product for the long term.

    Ease of fitting 2.0 out of 5
    Quality 3.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • Philip Ladbrook Portugal
    2.0 out of 5

    Not sturdy enough - needs better design 02 August 2016

    Although this is for universal fitting, the actual strength of the item is poor. I fitted it correctly but I wonder how long it will last!

    Ease of fitting 2.0 out of 5
    Quality 1.0 out of 5
    Value 2.0 out of 5
  • J Crook
    4.0 out of 5

    Did the job well. 02 May 2016

    These handles were as I had expected from the pictures. They were not as sturdy as the original handles, having some give when you use them, and not as aesthetically good looking, but again, that was clear in the pictures. However, they do the job very well and were extremely easy to fit.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • RJS Kettering
    4.0 out of 5

    A decent replacement 12 April 2016

    Not as strong as the original by any means but the elongated fitting slit means you can move it up and down if the screws "break away" to extend its life. The one I am one replacing has given several years service. I would buy again as long as the freezer lasts.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 3.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Fluffy Somerset
    5.0 out of 5

    Brilliant purchase 27 March 2016

    Well made,good quality better than original,easy fitting

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • A J Elliott Sittingbourne, Kent
    5.0 out of 5

    Getting a grip 11 March 2016

    All perceived misgivings that only a universal handle was available were completely unfounded. Delivered next day after evening ordering which was excellent and if anything the replacement handle is more ergonomic and robust than the original.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • NG
    3.0 out of 5

    It fitted but only after some mods 27 January 2016

    The screw slots were not quite far enough apart. The top fouled the edging of the door. The plastic pieces meant to cover the screw slots didn't fit properly over the screws. After some fettling it fits, works and looks OK.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 3.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • GM Cumbria
    4.0 out of 5

    Good buy 23 January 2016

    Happy with fridge handle don't have to open pulling full door any more!

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Pete Northampton
    4.0 out of 5

    Easy fit but dubious quality 09 November 2015

    Very pleased to have found this at espares as a replacement for my mother's freezer handle. Good universal fit and easy to fit. The plastic protudes further than the old one though, is softer and flexes slightly so will probably snap.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 3.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • AS
    3.0 out of 5

    fast service as always 25 September 2015

    The handle was easy to fit just not sure how long it will last as seems fairly flexible - bit thin

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 2.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5

Ratings-Only Reviews

Overall Rating 3.7 stars 3.7
Ease of fitting 4.0 stars 4.0
Quality 3.0 stars 3.0
Value 4.0 stars 4.0

Based on the average of 11 ratings-only reviews

Universal Fridge Door Handle - White

£20.99
£20.99