Get The App From Play Store!

Skip to main content
  • Over 4 million customers served

    UK based customer service team

  • Over 342,000 Reviews!

    Rated 4.7/5

  • 15 million parts delivered

    Fast UK Delivery

Wellco Heat Powered Stove Fan - Black / Nickel Stock Number: ES1680782

The F601 Stove Fan will make your stove more cost-effective, and provide even heat distribution

Overall rating

5 stars: 5 stars: (12)
4 stars: 4 stars: (2)
4.9 stars

Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 14 customers

Ease of fitting 5.0 stars 5.0
Quality 4.9 stars 4.9
Value 4.9 stars 4.9

Product Reviews

Write a review
  • A Devon
    5.0 out of 5

    Very reasonable buy 05 January 2017

    Seems to do the job for a very reasonable price. Works faster if I nudge it to start!

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • GB nr29
    5.0 out of 5

    Heat Powered Stove Fan 11 December 2015

    Does a good job of pushing the heat into the room.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Mick Curtis Chandlers Ford.
    5.0 out of 5

    Good buy 08 December 2015

    I bought one and tried it, then I bought another that says it all.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Rupert Keys Worcestershire
    4.0 out of 5

    Stylish 06 December 2015

    Great product. Also gives you a good indication of when fire is loosing its heat by the speed of the blades

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Ian Heath
    5.0 out of 5

    Wellco F601 Heat Powered Stove Fan 04 December 2015

    This was really easy to set up. Just sits on the burner. I've had no problem with the motor. As soon as the burner is hot it spins away silently - a nudge will set it going sooner but no need for this. I was a bit concerned that there was no room to sit it behind the smoke pipe but it's fine to sit it to the side at the rear. It seems to make a significant difference to the heat distribution in the room.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Barny wales
    5.0 out of 5

    Cheapest, and best. 03 December 2015

    These are also sold on the internet E-spares is the best price that I have found and a discount voucher to boot.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Al Croydon
    5.0 out of 5

    Harness The Heat 30 November 2015

    Firstly this thing works straight out of the box. It takes very little heat to get it spinning and you can feel the difference within seconds. In my situation, with a very small multi-fuel stove, I have to have it placed on one side on the top of the stove and to test its efficiency I only have to place my hand to the side with the fan on to feel the extra heat. The heat that would usually go up the chimney and be lost is now,partially at least, coming out into the room. I have room on the other side of the stove to place another... Guess what? I'm going to get another sometime soon. It will look like a light aircraft by the time I'm done

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Chris C Oxfordshire
    5.0 out of 5

    Best value Ecofan in the UK! 26 November 2015

    These are brilliant! We had an imported one before, so already knew how good they are, but a friend living on a boat needed it more than us. But when eSpares introduced it for a fraction of the cost of the old one it was a no-brainer! It doesn't exactly produce a tornado, but you don't want one in you living room anyway. It does exactly what it should - transferring heat stuck in the fireplace and sending it gently into the room for maximum effectiveness without a draught. The fan blades can spin fast, but are very light so even if you put a finger in the way there is no harm done. Because they are so light, you might have to straighten them when you first unpack it - no problem though.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Alastair Cotswold
    4.0 out of 5

    It is improving heat distribution! 23 November 2015

    The fan is easy to work - simply put it onto the top of the woodburner, and it is quiet in operation. You can hear it but it is not intrusive whilst watching the TV. The room does feel alot warmer, and the hall way seems too also. So for now, as long as it continues to operate without any problems and remains quiet, I would recommend this to anyone with a woodburner and a large room to heat

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • p d jones wales
    5.0 out of 5

    very reasonable 18 November 2015

    I've been looking at these fans for sometime but wouldn't pay the asking price as I didn't know if it would make a noticeable differance but when I saw them on E spares for the price advertised I decided it was worth the gamble and it payed off.It's attractive and silent and blows gently enough to distribute warm/hot air without a draught so I think it's a safe bet and free to run BRILL.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5

eSpares
4_7
See our reviews