Get The App From Play Store!

Skip to main content
  • Over 4 million customers served

    UK based customer service team

  • Over 345,000 Reviews!

    Rated 4.7/5

  • 15 million parts delivered

    UK next working day delivery until 9:00PM

Washing Machine Door Seal Stock Number: ES1640234

Genuine spare part for select models of Samsung washing machines

Overall rating

5 stars: 5 stars: (51)
4 stars: 4 stars: (9)
3 stars: 3 stars: (1)
4.8 stars

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 61 customers

Ease of fitting 3.9 stars 3.9
Quality 4.9 stars 4.9
Value 4.2 stars 4.2

Product Reviews

Write a review
  • I Atkinson Milton Keynes
    5.0 out of 5

    Good service from Espares 17 January 2022

    Fast delivery from Espares. Job wasn't as easy as it looked on YouTube video. Had to remove whole front not just lid bit as it was impossible to get old seal off.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • Neil B. Dundee.
    5.0 out of 5

    All’s well that ends well. 13 September 2021

    What great service ordered on Sunday arrived Tuesday, part spot on esay to fit if you watch tutorial first.A bit pricey but it fitted well so in the end it was well worth it.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Jeffrey Peckham Sydenham
    4.0 out of 5

    Not as easy to fit as you may think 04 September 2021

    Have done many DIY repairs over the years but never on a washing machine door seal. Getting the metal retaining rings off not too hard. Removing rubber seal itself like in the video easy. However on our model removing the front of the machine was necessary to fully make sure it fitted all the way round. Not too difficult just unplugged a few cables first and undone the screws to remove panel. The difficult part is once the seal is on replacing the metal retaining rings. Inner one is moderately difficult but outer door one is an absolute monster. Sure there must be a clever trick to it but I for one couldn't find it. Watched utube videos and even they struggled. You will get it on but only after a lot of stretching of the spring which gives it it's tightness. You will also, no doubt, do a lot of swearing whilst attempting it. Good luck

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Derrick Hall Cleethorpes
    4.0 out of 5

    Happy new seal 04 March 2021

    Although expensive for what it is, My wife is very happy with new fresh/clean seal. Followed video which was excellent and made the replacement easy. The only tricky bit was getting the seal on the inner lip, and then fitting the tensioning ring. Mostly done by feel as you cannot see if it in place. The tip about smearing the seal with definitely works.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • Js Worcester
    4.0 out of 5

    Spot on not easy to fit tho 06 January 2021

    Product was spot on perfect would recommend getting some one to fit it tho as video makes it look easier than it is got there in the end tho so all round no complaints

    Ease of fitting 2.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • GWH Kent
    4.0 out of 5

    High quality but Overpriced 11 December 2020

    I fitted this door seal to my Samsung washing machine 2 years ago. eSpares had delivered it very promptly. The video was very helpful. The fitting wasn't too difficult and would be much easier next time with the practice. It has worked faultlessly since. Just a shame it was so expensive.

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 2.0 out of 5
  • Morag Cartney
    4.0 out of 5

    Overall a great service 02 August 2020

    Excellent service, good product but no directions on how to fit the new seal.

    Ease of fitting 1.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • David Wales
    5.0 out of 5

    You get what you pay for ... 22 July 2020

    Opted for the genuine Samsung spare. Well made, easy to fit but given what it actually is .... grossly overpriced. It is the kind of spare that should not cost above 2% of the machine value. So by my calculations you should be able to buy this for under a tenner. But hey ho ..! The question is, who’s to blame?

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 1.0 out of 5
  • MB Scotland
    5.0 out of 5

    GOOD QUALITY 05 May 2020

    Was a bit daunting tackling this job as a 61yr old woman! but went step by step with the tutorial and nearly got it right first time, made a mistake with front seal and had a leak, but was dubious about how I had fitted it....took me 5 mins to resolve the issue, spring at front was a bit tricky but got it. Tutorial is great other than screw on internal spring needed to go clockwise, luckily had read a previous review to say that and was sorted.

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • M.S. Cheltenham
    5.0 out of 5

    Genuine part 05 May 2020

    Genuine Samsung part so fitting was simple and precise..

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5

Will this part fit my appliance?

Check Now

eSpares
4_7
See our reviews

Washing Machine Door Seal

£57.74
(inc. VAT)
£57.74