Get The App From Play Store!

Skip to main content
  • Over 4 million customers served

    UK based customer service team

  • Over 342,000 Reviews!

    Rated 4.7/5

  • 15 million parts delivered

    UK next working day delivery until 9:00PM

Washing Machine Electric Door Lock EMZ Eg-380710 Typ881 Stock Number: ES1529933

Genuine spare part for select models of Bosch and Siemens washing machines

Overall rating

5 stars: 5 stars: (10)
5.0 stars

Rated 5.0 out of 5 by 10 customers

Ease of fitting 4.4 stars 4.4
Quality 4.9 stars 4.9
Value 4.2 stars 4.2

Product Reviews

Write a review
  • DiY David Hampshire
    5.0 out of 5

    Great Item - BUT See Review 28 May 2022

    EASY - Job done in 30 mins just as Matt shows in the video. BUT, on our Bosch Washer, the sprung retaining band for the door seal is very, very tight. Another 2 1/2 hours later, and even with serious pulling and nudging help from Chief DIY-Mate, I needed to make and fit a short (10mm) link to extend the seal band in order to fit it. It is essential to have this in place so don't leave it off and hope for the best. [The factory, service engineers etc. must have a tool to assist in fitting. Even Mr Muscle would have found this difficult.] My ratings are for the product, not the fitting process which is not eSpares' fault!

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • K G B west midlands
    5.0 out of 5

    Good service from Espares with next day delivery 25 December 2020

    Watched Matt,s video, a bit fiddly on my machine as wiring a lot shorter than in video .Easy to take out following video and to replace. Putting the wire with spring back on was the hardest bit of the job, but saved me a lot of grief of being without a washer for very little expense.

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 4.0 out of 5
  • Bob Portishead, Bristol.
    5.0 out of 5

    Washing Machine Electric Door Lock for Bosch. 02 September 2020

    This interlock was recommended for my Bosch washing machine by "e spares". Arrived next day as promised and fitted by myself quite easily after viewing video. Works just fine.

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 4.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • Anthony Jones Swansea
    5.0 out of 5

    Good product and does the job perfectly 10 January 2018

    Good product which fitted easily enough as long as your pretty handy doing things like this and fixed the issue straight away, thought it was a little on expensive side but all in all got to say I’m happy

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 3.0 out of 5
  • D Campbell Gloucestershire
    5.0 out of 5

    Quick and easy 09 January 2018

    Web site very easy to use. On line video help is brilliant. Fast ordering and delivery. Simply put, no hassle and very fast. Product exactly what was wanted and of high quality and very fair prices. All in all a very good shopping experience. Definitely recommend.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Mike Stratford Upon Avon
    5.0 out of 5

    Just what I wanted 30 July 2017

    Ordered on the Sunday and it was delivered the next day - washing machine was back up and running - it doesn't get much better than that

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • BM Hampshire
    5.0 out of 5

    Door catch for washing machine 04 January 2017

    espares website easy to use and the parts came really quickly.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • robin cornwall
    5.0 out of 5

    the right gear for the job 26 December 2016

    the switch was great but the original cable length of the electrcal connection was a bit short, so much fidling to get the cable on, but all up and going. the instructions and video were good but i had to add liquid soap to the door seal to get it on to the machine easily

    Ease of fitting 4.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Peter North West England
    5.0 out of 5

    Saved me a fortune 05 July 2016

    An easy replacement for a lock that I had to break to open a jammed Bosch washing machine door. I was able to fit the replacement myself, and I'm not the most tech savvy person, with the support of a couple of short online video guides. Therefore it turned out far cheaper than calling out an engineer or buying a new machine. Still working too. Highly recommend it.

    Ease of fitting 5.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 5.0 out of 5
  • Bradly Vienna, Austria
    5.0 out of 5

    Tough to get out, easy to get in 26 August 2014

    The interlock is a bit tricky to get out of the machine, but fitting in the new one is very easy. Delivery was quick enough to the continent. The only downside is it's a little on the pricey side.

    Ease of fitting 3.0 out of 5
    Quality 5.0 out of 5
    Value 2.0 out of 5

Will this part fit my appliance?

Check Now

eSpares
4_7
See our reviews

Washing Machine Electric Door Lock EMZ Eg-380710 Typ881

£32.02
(inc. VAT)
£32.02